Hello

Thanks for visiting my first blog entry. I plan to share some of my non-work activities here as a tribute to those who have taught me much through their websites. Without their generous sharing over the internet, the web would not be so interesting.

I live in Orange County, California. There is not a lot of orange trees to be found here anymore – they have been supplanted by houses and even a community college’s art department and parking lot. Beach is not far away, for I can bicycle there in about an hour if I peddle really hard.

Alas, I am not a good swimmer nor do I have a beach body to show off. I therefore present you with some images i captured while hiking yesterday morning.

G1X01154y_1920

A view from the Limestone Ridge trail.

G1X01165y_1920

“The Sink” at 10:00

http://letsgooutside.org is the URL to the Irvine Ranch Natural Landmarks website. Sign up for access to hikes open to the public only a few times a year.

p.s. Images are SOOC JPEG converted to black and white with the Snapseed app on iPhone.

Leave a Reply

