Girls in Musei Capitolini

This is a timely snapshot near the end of my 2 weeks holiday in Italy. The girl to the right stuck the same pose I have seen my elder niece do between ages 6 and 8. Contrast that to the innocence on the face of the girl to the left. Just like my younger niece at 5 years old, she also clutches an iPad! It is almost time for me to go and they remind me why.

Girls before the Capitoline she-wolf

For more information about the she-wolf statue in the Capitoline Museum: http://en.museicapitolini.org/collezioni/percorsi_per_sale/appartamento_dei_conservatori/sala_della_lupa#c

I had just 4 hours in this museum and it was not enough to enjoy all the artifacts they have on exhibit. I used one of my two included museum entries on the Roma Pass here.

http://www.romapass.it/p.aspx?l=en&tid=2

Leave a Reply

